For a username and password, e-mail DC... Rowing Initials & Time Trials / Ergo Scores & Technique Videos

To join the MCSBC Old Boys & Girls Club, click here

Blank Monmouth Half Marathon sponsor form 2019 (in Word format)


Sat 16 Feb

Results for the Super Head 16th Feb 2019

Photos from the Super Head 2019

===

Rowing Update 20 was sent out today

===

Monmouth Half Marathon - Sat 23rd March (8am-1pm)

Running - groups 2019 (email DC to change group before Sat 16th March - it is up to you to change!)

Provisional event details 2019

Monmouth HM map 2019

A list of parent helpers will be added in due course


Sat 9 Feb

Rowing Update 19 was sent out today


Fri 1 Feb

Rowing Update 18 was sent out today

===

Training tonight (Friday)
School is closed today, training is cancelled.

Racing at Hampton (Saturday)
As far as I know this is going ahead.  I will update all racing rowers by 1pm.


Sun 27 Jan

Rowing Update 17 was sent out today

===

Hampton Head - Saturday 2nd February

Div 2: 2:00pm
J18 4x: TS, RK, LH, FW, TH (408)(order tbc)
WJ18 4x: MW, JH, AV, KK (407)
WJ16 4x: MH, AB, AG, AK (401)

Leave from school bus bay at 9:00am

Estimated return to Monmouth RC at 7:00pm

Event website is here


Fri 18 Jan

Rowing Update 16 was sent out today


Wed 16 Jan

Details for MCSBC Super Training Head on Saturday 16th February.  This is for all members who want to race.


Fri 11 Jan

Rowing Update 15 was sent out today


Mon 7 Jan

Time Trial results from today


Sat 5 Jan

Rowing Update 14 was sent out today

2019 Race Night invite

===

Technique Videos

Nutrition for Rowing

(email DC for a username and password if you need one)



Sat 15 Dec

Rowing Update 13 was sent out today
Sat 8 Dec

Rowing Update 12 was sent out today

Sun 2 Dec

Photos from Wycliffe Small Boats Head

===

Rowing Update 11 was sent out today

===

Monmouth Winter Head - Sunday 9th December

Div 1: 10:30am
Open 4x: OC (steers), HN, LM, ME (stroke)(407)
J18 4x: TH (steers), RK, LH, FW (stroke)(408)
J15 4x+: TC, JB, TP, GK, ZS (cox)(409)
J14 4x+: TM, CH, BH, TR, CD (cox)(405)
J14 4x+: TO, LE, JK, CO, GW (cox)(404)
J14 4x+: WH, HA, LT, JM, KE (cox)(403)  updated 4/12

Div 2: 1:30pm
WJ18 4x: MW, JH, MB, AV (407)
WJ16 4x: AK, AB, AG, EK (401)
WJ15 4x+: MF, KM, PH, MC, CD (cox)(409)
WJ15 4x+: SC, HU, BC, EG, AS (cox)(404)
WJ14 4x+: VS, DD, ML, CN, KE (cox)(403)
WJ14 4x+: PS, HM, EM, KR, ZS (cox)(405) cox changed 2/12

Arrival: You need to be at the club 75 minutes before the start of your division.  Upon arrival, check your boat, warm-up and then be ready for briefing

Departure: You can leave once your boat is clean and racked, also you have had a de-brief.  This will be around 1 hour after the start of the division.

Event website is here

Sun 25 Nov

Rowing Update 10 was sent out today

===

Wycliffe Small Boats Head - Saturday 1st December CONFIRMED

Div 1: 09:30am
J18 4x: TS, RK, FW, TH (408)
WJ16 4x: AK, MH, AG, EK (401)
J16 2x: ME, JG (205)
J15 4x+: TC, JB, CT, GK, ZS (cox)(405)
WJ14 4x+: VS, ML, CN, HU, KE (cox)(403)
WJ14 4x+: KR, KC, EM, LT, TD (cox)(404)

Div 2: 11:45am
WJ18 4x: MW, AV, MB, KK (407)
Open 2x: LM, JG (205)
J18 2x: OC, FW (204)
WJ16 2x: MH, AB (201)
WJ15 4x+: SC, KM, MF, MC, AS (cox)(404)
WJ15 4x+: BC, EG, PH, LW, CD (cox)(409)
J15 2x: RH, TP (202)

Div 3: 2:00pm
Open 4x: OC, RK, TS, TH (407)
W Open 4-: AV, MW, JH, KK (407)
WJ15 2x: MF, GW (201)
J14 4x+: TM, CH, BH, TR, CD (cox)(405)
J14 4x+: TO, LE, JK, CO, TD (cox)(404)
J14 4x+: WH, EL, HJ, JM, ZS (cox)(403)
     J14 sub: BU

Link for Rowing Initials

Leave from school bus bay at 6:30am

Estimated return to Monmouth RC at 6:30pm

Event website is here


Sat 19 Nov

Rowing Update 9 was sent out today

Sun 11 Nov

Photos from Stourport Small Boats Head today

Fri 9 Nov

Rowing Update 8 was sent out today

Sun 4 Nov

Rowing Update 7 was sent out today
===

Stourport Small Boats Head - Sunday 11th November

Div 1: 11:10am
Open 4-: OC, LH, RK, TH (407)
Open 2x: LM, HN (204)
WJ18 4-: AV, JH, KK, MW (408) withdrawn
J18 2x: FW, TS (203)
J16 2x: JG, MV (205)
WJ16 2x: MH, AB (201)
J15 4x+: TC, JB, CT, GK, ZS (cox)(405)
J15 4x+ (no competition for J14 4x+ class): TR, BH, TO, CO, KE (cox)(403)
WJ15 4x+: BC, EG, PH. LW, CD (cox)(409)
WJ15 4x+: KM, MC, BE, SC, AS (cox)(404)

Div 2: 2:00pm
J18 4x: OC, LH, FW, TS (407)
WJ18 4x: AV, MW, MB, KK (408)
WJ16 4x: AK, AB, AG, EK (401)
WJ15 2x: GW, MF (201)
WJ14 4x+: VS, KC, LT, HU, TD (cox)(403)

Link for Rowing Initials

Leave from school bus bay at 7:00am TIME CHANGED ON 5TH NOV

Estimated return to Monmouth RC at 6:30pm

Event website is here


Mon 29 Oct

Friendly advice to MCS parents at events
Sun 21 Oct

Morrisons bag packing 17th Nov 2018

Fri 19 Oct

Rowing Update 6 was sent out today

Sun 14 Oct

Photos from Monkton Small Boats Head


Fri 12 Oct

Rowing Update 5 was sent out today
Fri 5 Oct

Rowing Update 4 was sent out today

Tues 2 Oct

Time Trials

Sat 29 Sep

Rowing Update 3 was sent out today

===

A new page has been added showing Technique Videos
(email DC for a username and password if you need one)

===

Monkton Bluefriars Head - Saturday 13th October

Div 1 - 10:10am
Op 4+: LH, FW, RK, TS, CD (cox)(405)
Op 1x: LM (104)
WJ18 4x: AV, JH, KK, MB (407)
J16 1x: JG (116)
J16 1x: HN (111)
WJ16 2x: MH, AB (201)
J15 4x+: TC, JB, RH, GK, ZS (cox)(403)
WJ15 2x: GW, MF (202) withdrawn

Div 2 - 11:45am
Op 2x: OC, RK (204)
J18 2x: LH, TH (203)
J15 2x: CT, TP (201)
WJ16 4x: AK, AB, AG, EK (401)
WJ15 4x+: KM, SC, BE, GW, ZS (cox)(403)
WJ15 4x+: MF, BC, EG, LW, CD (403)(405/9)

Div 3 - 2:40pm
J18 4x: TS, OC, FW, TH (408)
WJ18 4+: MW, MB, JH, KK, AV (cox)(409)

Leave from school bus bay at 7:00am

Estimated return to Monmouth RC at 6:00pm

Event website is here


Wed 26 Sep

Time Trial results


Sat 22 Sep

Rowing Update 2 was sent out today


Thurs 13 Sep

Rowing Update 1 was sent out today

Mon 10 Sep

The new season will start with a meeting at Monmouth RC in the clubhouse on Monday 17th Sep at 3:20pm.  Year 9 & 10 will be finished by 4:30pm, Year 11 and above will finish by 5:30pm.  ALL those intending to row this year are expected to attend.  Any problems, please email me before the meeting.

Congratulations letter to MCSBC's 2018 Henley Royal Regatta crew from Kirsty Williams, Cabinet Secretary for Education in Wales

===

EVENT CANCELLED

Monmouth Autumn Head Sun 23rd September (still provisional, espeically W/J15 crews awaiting the training days this week to confirm crews)

Division 1 - 10:30am

J18 1x: LH
J18 1x: RK
J18 1x: FW
J18 1x: TH
J18 1x: OC
J18 1x: TS
WJ16 4x: MH, AB, AG, AK (401)
WJ15 4x+: KM, BC, GW, PH, TD (cox)(404)

Division 2 -  1:00pm

Open 2x: FW, RK (204)
J18 2x: TS, LH (203)
WJ18 4+: AV, JH, KK, MB, MW (cox)(407)

Division 3 - 3:30pm

WJ18 4x: MW, MB, JH, KK (407)
J16 1x: JG (116)
J16 1x: HN (111)
J15 4x+: TP, TC, RH, GK, ZS (cox)(403)

Arrive at the boat house 75 mins before your first race and check in with DC/MR

You may leave once your equipment is stored...ensure you check out with DC/MR

Event website is here